About Bock Casemates
As part of the fortress ramparts, the impressive subterranean world of the Bock Casemates enjoys international reputation. The Bock itself is the rock on which the first castle - founded in 963 by Count Siegfried - stood.
The Bock Casemates are a part of a network of 23 km long galleries and underground fortifications. They were built in the middle of the 18th century by the Austrians. After the dismantling of the fortress in 1867, 17 km of the casemates were spared, left in good condition.
In 1994 UNESCO listed them as World Heritage.
During summer time truly amazing cocktail parties, tailor made corporate events or film and photo shootings can be set up in these unique historical surroundings. The cocktail area offers reception space for up to 100 guests.
Openings in the rock galleries provide unique views over the former fortress skyline, the spectacular valley of the Alzette River and the quaint quarters of the lower city.
Montée de Clausen
Fax: +352 46 70 73
Languages: de en es fr lu
- Airport 7km
- Freeway 3km
- Luxembourg 0.2km
- Busline 14
- Parking Bus